First page
First pageSite mapSearche-mail RUSSIAN  

Children's Railways of the former USSR – Past and Present

ATTENTION! The data listed below can be not actual.
Unfortunately, I don't speak English. And I can't update English version of my site on a regular basis.

Alma-Ata

First train. foto from Alma-Ata ChRW archive, 1952
Opened: September 13, 1952
Closed: July 20, 1997
Total length: 1.47 km
Length of the main line: 1.24 km
It is located in Ak Bobek park (formerly "Maxim Gorky" park)
2 stations: Dostyk, Zhastar (previously: Pavlik Morozov and Komsomol'skaya)
Rolling stock: diesel locomotive TU7A-2921, 4 PV40 coaches; earlier there were the diesel locomotives TU2-124, TU2-209 and 3 Pafawag coaches, steam locomotive YuP-40 (type 63/65) and 2 wooden passenger coaches

 

In the summer of 1952, on the initiative of young Pioneers and Komsomol of Alma Ata, the building of a children's railway began in the central recreation park named in memory of Maxim Gorky. The solemn opening of the "Minor Turksib Railway" took place on 13 September of the same year.

For the opening a continuous ring of 750 mm track, with a length of 1.24 kilometers, was laid and one station, with a wooden platform and summer-type passenger pavilion, was built on the outside of the line and given the name of Pavlik Morozov. The line's rolling stock consisted of two home-made small wooden cars and a locomotive of the type 63/65, repaired by workers at Alma Ata steam-locomotive depot. The original serial number of the locomotive has not so far been established, but on the ChRW it was designated YuP-40.

Track plan 1958-1997

In 1958 the rolling stock was completely replaced. In exchange for the steam locomotive a type TU2 diesel locomotive arrived (unfortunately, its number is not known), and the old coaches were substituted by three new Pafawag all-metal coaches. In the same year the new building for controlling the line was built inside the ring, and the second (two-track) station Komsomolskaya was built on the southern side of the ring. On the northern side of the ring, next to Pavlika Morovoza station, a level-crossing with an automatic barrier was installed. The section is equipped with semiautomatic interlocking.

In 1985 the Pafawag railway coaches were replaced by four domestic type PV40 coaches.

In 1986 the remains of the diesel locomotive TU2-124 were installed on a pedestal beside the ChRW administration building, and the diesel locomotive TU7A-2921 was obtained to replace it.

In 1991 the station Morozov Pavlika was rebuilt. Its wooden platform was replaced by one made from reinforced concrete. But the diesel locomotive TU2-124 was removed from its pedestal and cut up.

In 1993 all signaling and communications equipment of the children's railroad underwent reconstruction. Instead of semiautomatic blocking system, automatic telephone communications between the line's control room, both stations and post of person on duty at the level crossing were provided.

In the same year the Pavlik Morozov station was renamed as "Dostyk" (which, in translation from the Kazakh, is "Friendship" in English), and Komsomol was renamed "Zhastar" (in English: "Youth").

In 1995 the road was equipped with locomotive radio communication.

On January 13, 1997, on the indication of the management of the Almata railroad (on account of its difficult financial position), responsibility for the ChRW was transferred to the administration of Gorky park, which also did not have the means to maintain it. During half a year the fight for the survival of the ChRW was conducted by the Chief of the ChRW, by instructors, by young railroad workers and by their parents, with the support of schools and circles of Almaty, but their efforts were not successful.

On July 20, 1997, the line was finally closed. Only one month later the completely ruined diesel locomotive and railroad cars were removed from their bogies and used as commercial pavilions.

In 1999 the Gorky park, together with the remains of the ChRW, passed into private property and the children's entertainment center "Ak Bobek" was organized on its territory. The railway was partially repaired and operation began again after one of the stations was restored. A train, which consists of three open railroad cars of Italian production and a diesel locomotive, stylized as a steam locomotive, now runs on the ring, on which all points have been dismantled. However, at the end of August 2001, the station building at Dostyk station burned down completely.

Unfortunately, it is necessary to stress the fact that the Alma-Ata children's railroad has become a typical park attraction, where now the only role for children is that of passengers. The present state of Alma-Ata ChRW can be seen in the photo-gallery "Life after death".

 

The following material was used in the preparation of this account:
  • materials from Alma-Ata ChRW archive
  • materials given by I.Zagumennikov
  • materials given by V.Mulyarov
  • materials given by D.Klimov
  • Yandex of quotation
    Rambler's Top100 Service

    Hosted by Zenon N.S.P.

На главную!
На главную!Карта сайтаОбратная связь ENGLISH  

Детские железные дороги СССР – История и современность

Нашли опечатку или орфографическую ошибку?
Выделите текст мышью и нажмите Ctrl-Enter.
Сообщение об ошибке будет отправлено администратору сайта.
Система Orphus
Нашли фактическую ошибку?
Сообщите о ней письмом по адресу dmitry@sutyagin.ru.

Алма-Ата

Первый поезд 1952 год. Из архива АДЖД
Открыта: 13 сентября 1952 года
Закрыта: 20 июля 1997 года
Полная длина: 1.47 км
Длина главного пути: 1.24 км
Расположена в парке «Ак Бобек» (быв.им.Горького)
2 станции: Достык, Жастар (ранее Павлика Морозова и Комсомольская)
Подвижной состав: тепловоз ТУ7А-2921, 4 вагона ПВ40; ранее были тепловозы ТУ2-124, ТУ2-209 и 3 вагона PAFAWAG, паровоз ЮП-40 (тип 63/65), 2 деревянных пассажирских вагона

Летом 1952 года по инициативе пионерии и комсомола Алма-Аты в Центральном Парке Культуры и Отдыха имени Максима Горького началось строительство Детской Железной Дороги. Торжественное открытие «Малой Турксибской железной дороги» состоялось 13 сентября того же года.

К открытию был уложен кольцевой путь колеи 750 мм, длиной 1.24 километра, построена одна станция без путевого развития с деревянной платформой и пассажирским павильоном летнего типа, получившая имя Павлика Морозова. Парк подвижного состава состоял из двух самодельных деревянных вагончиков и паровоза типа 63/65, отремонтированного рабочими Алма-Атинского паровозного депо. Заводской номер паровоза установить пока не удалось, а на ДЖД он получил обозначение «ЮП-40».

Схема ДЖД 1958-1997

В 1958 году подвижной состав полностью заменен – на смену паровозу пришел тепловоз ТУ2 (номер, к сожалению доподлинно не известен), старые вагоны были заменены тремя новыми цельнометаллическими пассажирскими вагонами Pafawag.

В том же году внутри кольца было построено новое здание управления дороги, а на южной стороне кольца сооружена вторая (двухпутная) станция – Комсомольская. На северной стороне кольца, рядом со станцией имени Павлика Моровоза оборудован переезд с автоматическим шлагбаумом. Перегон оснащен полуавтоблокировкой.

В 1985 году вагоны Pafawag были заменены четырьмя отечественными вагонами ПВ40 (ПВ51).

В 1986 году выработавший свой ресурc тепловоз ТУ2-124 установлен на постамент у здания управления ДЖД, а на смену ему получен тепловоз ТУ7А-2921.

В 1991 году станция имени Павлика Морозова была реконструирована. Деревянная платформа заменена железобетонной. А тепловоз ТУ2-124 снят с постамента и порезан.

В 1993 году реконструкции подверглись все средства СЦБ и связи детской железной дороги. Взамен полуавтоблокировки была смонтирована автоматическая, устроена телефонная связь между управлением дороги, обеими станциями и постом дежурного по переезду. Одновременно оба стрелочных перевода на станции Комсомольская были оснащены электроприводами.

В том же году станция имени Павлика Морозова переименована в Достык (что в переводе с казахского означает «Дружба»), а Комсомольская – в Жастар («Молодежная»).

В 1995 году дорога оснащена локомотивной радиосвязью.

13 января 1997 года по указанию управления Алматинской железной дороги («в связи с тяжелым финансовым положением») ДЖД передана на баланс парка имени Горького, также не имевшего средств на ее содержание. В течение полугода начальником ДЖД, инструкторами, юными железнодорожниками и их родителями, при поддержке школ и кружков Алматы, велась борьба за выживание ДЖД, которая так и не дала результата. 20 июля 1997 года дорога была окончательно закрыта. Уже через месяц тепловоз полностью разорили, вагоны были сняты с тележек и использованы в качестве торговых павильонов.

В 1999 году парк имени Горького вместе с остатками ДЖД перешел в частную собственность и на его территории организован детский развлекательный центр «Ак Бобек». Частично была восстановлена и железная дорога – отремонтированы путь и одна из станций, возобновилось движение. По кольцу, на котором демонтированы все стрелки, теперь ходит поезд, состоящий из трех открытых вагонов итальянского производства и дизельного локомотива, стилизованного под паровоз.

В конце августа 2001 года сгорело дотла здание вокзала станции Достык.

К сожалению, приходится констатировать тот факт, что Алма-Атинская детская железная дорога превратилась в обычный парковый аттракцион, где для детей уготована лишь роль пассажиров. Нынешнее состояние Алма-Атинской ДЖД можно увидеть в фотогалерее «Жизнь после смерти».


При подготовке статьи использованы следующие материалы:
  • материалы из архива Алма-Атинской ДЖД
  • материалы, предоставленные И. Загуменниковым
  • материалы, предоставленные В. Муляровым
  • материалы, предоставленные Д. Климовым

  • Ссылки по теме:
  • Алма-атинская ДЖД на сайте Дмитрия Зиновьева «Младший брат»
  • Поделиться: Разместить в ЖЖ Разместить в Facebook Разместить в ВКонтакте Разместить в Одноклассниках Разместить в Twitter Разместить в Google Разместить в Ссылки@Mail.Ru


    Рейтинг@Mail.ru
    Rambler's Top100 Service

    INFOBOX - хостинг php, mysql + бесплатный домен!